Parent Organization: *SUNY Oneonta


The SUNY Oneonta Student Association is comprised of the Student Association Senate with three branches of government, and the Student Association Activities Council.

The Student Association Senate is comprised of 25 Senators and 10 Executive Council Members. Together, we serve as the liaison between administration, faculty and students. We sit on external committees where we voice student input on the decisions made that affect all of campus. Senate Meetings are Tuesday nights at 630 in the Hunt Union Waterfront.

The Student Association Activities Council is a committee of the Student Association that puts on events throughout campus. Some of these include team trivia, weekend movies, Fall Concert, Stress Free Zone, Casino Night, and OH Fest. SAAC is run by the Vice President of Activities, 3 Officers, and 6 chairs. These chairs put on a wide variety of events, such as, comedy shows, petting zoos, masqueraed balls, lecturers, Broadway trips, and late night skate. All these are free for Activity Fee Paying students with a valid ID. SAAC Meetings are Fridays at 4PM in Hunt Union, Union Square. Are you interested in any other events? Please email SAACSEC@oneonta.edu.


The Student Association of the State University of New York College at Oneonta is a government created by the students and to serve the students. We are a firm advocate for student rights, a body of knowledge of campus services, a torch-bearer to carry on traditions, and a helping hand, financially, to student organizations. As such, everything we do shall benefit the greater good of all students at the College.


To enhance and encourage clear communication between the Student Association governmental branches and its clubs, as well as between clubs. To advocate strongly for the rights, needs, and desires of the student body as a whole. To assist the College in its mission of becoming better stewards of our Earth.


Executive Board Office Hours:

President: Donglei Li

  • M: 11AM-1PM
  • T: 230PM-430PM
  • W: 11AM-1PM
  • R: 2:30PM-4:30PM
  • F: 11AM-1PM 

Executive Vice President: Kevin Stearns

  • M: 12PM-2PM
  • T: 1PM-2:30PM
  • W: 12PM-2PM
  • R: 1PM-2:30M
  • F: 12PM-2PM

Vice President of Finance: Chelsea Deckert

  • M: 11:30AM-1:30PM
  • T: 2PM-4PM
  • W: 11:30AM-1:30PM
  • R: 2PM-4PM
  • F: 11:30AM-1:30PM

Vice President of Central Affairs: Valerie Conforti

  • M: 12PM-2PM
  • T: 11:30AM-1:30PM
  • W: 12PM-2PM
  • R: 10AM-12:00PM
  • F: 12PM-2PM

Vice President of Communications: Jillian Davis

  • M:1PM-3PM
  • T: 2PM-4PM
  • W: 1PM-3PM
  • R: 2PM-4PM
  • F: 1PM-3PM

Chief of Staff: Darren Pikul

  • M:1PM-3PM
  • W: 1PM-3PM
  • F: 1PM-3PM
Address 9 Hunt Union
Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number P:(607) 436-2440
Fax Number F:(607) 436-2002